"Perpetuity" Limited Edition Signed Compact Disc


"Perpetuity" Limited Edition Signed Compact Disc


Autographed copy of "Perpetuity"

Add To Cart

Perpetuity is the debut release from the Phil Markowitz | Zach Brock Quartet. Both leaders in their own right, Phil and Zach come together in this unique line-up presenting a new set of original tunes written especially for this release. Pianist Phil Markowitz stated “I always wanted to write for a violinist and when I saw the range of what he was able to play, it opened up a lot of doors for compositional possibilities.” With this said, Perpetuity is a great “Out Of The Box” CD that will, without doubt, surprise. For “Perpetuity” Phil and Zach are joined by bassists Jay Anderson and Lincoln Goines, drummer Obed Calvaire and percussionist Edson “Cafe” Da Silva.


released October 15, 2014

© Dot Time Records

Phil Markowitz - piano, keyboards
Zach Brock - acoustic violin
Jay Anderson - acoustic bass
Lincoln Goines - electric bass
Obed Calvaire - drums
Edson "Café" da Silva - percussion, vocals

Recorded & Mixed at Kaleidoscope Sound, Union City, NJ
Randy Crafton - engineer
Recorded on September 14 & 15, 2012
Mixed on April 12, 13, & 18. 2013

Additional Recording at O Lab, Brooklyn, NY
Recorded on October 11, 2012
Scott Anderson - engineer

All compositions written by Phil Markowitz and Zach Brock